Tags

, ,

This is Nicky’s adjusted recipeI know this slice has been posted before but I have made a few adjustments and I think I’m on a winner now. It really makes a big difference to the taste if you use nice ripe bananas, the kids like the sweetness. I have doubled the mixture, seems silly to turn on the oven for such a small quantity otherwise.

Cookies

Recipe:
In a bowl combine,
1 cup of your favourite nut butter ( peanut, almond etc)
4 ripe really mashed bananas…
1 cup of dried fruit (currents and finely chopped dates)
3/4 cup of seeds ( sunflower, pumpkin, sesame,hemp etc)
2 cups of desiccated or shredded coconut
2 table spoons of flaxseed or LSA

Mix well and press into a slice tin or mould into individual bars. I like making individual bars because they crisp up around the edges nicely.
Cook for around 20mins on approx 170 degrees.
Enjoy. Cheers Nicky

