Tags

Another great breakfast sharing idea. Carolyn posted this on the Facebook site.

‘My mother has been making this muesli for 40 years. She was given the recipe by her friend’s mother. The recipe is old and the only updating I do is adding some chia seeds, goji berries and cranberries as well as the sultanas. I love it.’

Breakfast museli

500 g rolled oats (traditional)
2 cups wheatgerm
1 cup bran (I use All Bran cereal for the extra crunch)…
1 cup coconut
1 cup sesame seeds
1/2 cup sunflower seeds
1/2 cup brown sugar (I use about half this)
1/2 cup sunflower or canola oil (I also use less)
1 cup or more mix of sultanas, cranberries and goji berries
1/2 cup chopped nuts (mum used home grown macadamia nuts, I use whatever is in the cupboard)
1/2 cup chopped dried apricots
1/4 cup chia seeds

Mix together. I toast the mix in the oven at about 150 degrees for 20 mins or so giving it a stir after about 10 mins

